brain on fire

Disability Movie Club Movie for February: Brain On Fire

Please Share

[vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]Hey Everybody!

It’s February now, and we have our movie to watch! Rae suggested “Brain On Fire” and that looks really awesome.

It’s the true story of Susannah Canahan, and how her rare brain disorder came about:[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_video link=”https://youtu.be/zRo8VgGvT08″ align=”center” title=”Netflix Trailer for Brain On Fire”][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]

Our Timeline for Watching and Discussing:

February: watch Brain on Fire on Netflix (I think it’s also on YouTube)

February 28th: Twitter Chat: 2pm EST (9am Hawaii, 11am Pacific)[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]Useful Links:

  • If you haven’t joined the Lit League Disability Book and Movie Club, come on over to Facebook here.
  • The Calendar is linked here
  • The book that the movie was based on is linked here

and is here:

[easyazon_image align=”left” height=”160″ identifier=”1451621388″ locale=”US” src=”https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/51VndMzAqQL._SL160_.jpg” tag=”doozeedad-20″ width=”106″]

The real Susannah talks about what happened to her in the following clip (which I did not watch beyond to make sure it was at least craptioned, because I don’t really want spoilers here, but if you do, watch on!)[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_video link=”https://youtu.be/5xT6BIFv-IE” align=”center” title=”Susannah Cahalan and Her Rare Brain Disorder”][/vc_column][/vc_row]

Please Share

Similar Posts

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.